Currently there are no news items.

Elected Officers of the Parents' Council

School Year 2018/19:


Chair: Tosca Narayanan
Co-Chair: Lucia Zegarra

Treasurer: Dorie Mickler
Deputy Treasurer: Baharak Riahipour
Recorder of Meeting Minutes: Laura Black
Deputy Recorder of Meeting Minutes: Claudia Hitaj

Speaker Preschool: Laura Black
Deputy Speaker Preschool: 
Danielle Sanguaboon

Speaker Elementary School: Erin Owen
Deputy Speaker Elementary School: Ruth Breuer

Speaker Sekundarstufe 1: Cordula Everett
Deputy Speaker Sekundarstufe 1: Baharak Riahipour

Speaker Sekundarstufe 2: Nicoletta Pichardo
Deputy Speaker Sekundarstufe 2: Sonya Velasco

Speaker Realschule: N.N.

Two SEBR representatives in the Steering Committee: Sonya Velasco, Cordula Everett

Nominating Committee for the Board Election 2019: Heiko Hildebrand, Claudia Hitaj, Kathrin Golczyk

Election Committee for the Board Election 2019: Cindy Nagy, Dorie Mickler, Heiko Hildebrand

If you have any questions or suggestions, please contact your parent representative or the chair of the parent council at

You can find the list of the elected parent representatives in the password protected members' area of this website.


Responsible in accordance with the press law is the Parent Council "SEBR".


The German International School Washington D.C. stays in touch with its alumni around the globe and is very proud of their achievements.

Are you an alum?


Founded in 1969 and run solely by parent volunteers, this group raises funds to benefit GISW. Learn more about the Friends